The City of Yarra is an inner metropolitan municipality which is home to a diverse community of approximately 100,000 people. Yarra’s 19.5 square kilometres includes the suburbs of: Abbotsford, Burnley, Carlton North, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Cremorne, Fitzroy, Fitzroy North, Princes Hill, Richmond and parts of Alphington and Fairfield (south of Heidelberg Road).

The City of Yarra offer residents and visitors a range of services including:

  • Rates, waste and recycling, pet registration, and parking
  • Community events, art programs, parks and gardens
  • Planning and building permits, business permits, and other public infrastructure upgrades
  • Libraries
  • Sports and leisure centres


Phone: 0392055555