All Australian citizens aged 18 and over must vote in the referendum. If you are on the electoral roll and do not vote, you may face a $20 fine, courtesy of the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC).

Polling places will be open from 8am to 6pm this Saturday, 14 October. You can find your nearest polling place on the AEC website –

3ZZZ interviewed Senators Jana Stewart and Lidia Thorpe about why we should vote Yes or No for the Referendum, so you can make an informed decision when you vote tomorrow.